Happy Halloween!

BJ Bounds

This weekend is the year’s spookiest holiday!  It’s Halloween again!  That means lots of candy and fun decorations!  And haunted houses everywhere!

I have always loved haunted houses even though I haven’t been to one in such a long time.

I remember the last time I went, I wore an elf costume with a green tunic, green tights, and green spray-painted ballet shoes.  Ok, so it was a real-long time ago! I realized quickly during that outing that ballet slippers are not the best shoes for running from a chainsaw-wielding sociopath!

But I still had a blast!  And I’ve wanted to go back ever since.  I’ll definitely devote more time to finding a costume that goes perfectly with rubber-soled shoes!

What are your favorite Halloween memories?  Or your favorite costume of all time?

Leave a Reply

