As you are working with Point files in PointCentral, you might find that occasionally you will not be able to save changes to a file you are modifying. There are a couple of reasons this could happen.
- The Point file is read-only due to a locked reservation
Every time you open a file, it will appear in the active reservations list. When you close it, the reservation in PointCentral is released. Sometimes a re-opened file will open in read-only mode. To resolve, log into the PointCentral server, click Reservation, and delete the locked file reservation in “active reservations.” NOTE: if you delete the reservation while another user is in the file, their changes will not save.
2. Your computer is on a FAT32 file system
PointCentral is not compatible with a FAT32 File System. Although you can install Point successfully and connect to the PointCentral server, if your computer has a FAT32 File System, you will not be able to save changes to any existing Point file. Your computer must be converted from a FAT32 to an NTFS File System in order to connect to the PointCentral database and update files.